Reviews of Translux Head Office, Customer Care, Translux Bus Contact Details

Here you will find reviews about Translux Head Office, Customer Care, Translux Bus Contact Details. All reviews are checked and confirmed by our administrator, so these reviews you can trust.
1.0

65 Reviews
Write a Review
1.0
Shit service
The bus left 2 minutes before and the driver saw us coming but never waited coz we were stuck in a traffic. We called the customer centre which At first ddnt think it’s exist, the after several tries the lady pick up and I explained to her the situation and she was very rude and hanged up on me . I tried calling again for almost 20 times in 3 hours then another lady pick up and told me to go pay the penalty fee and fax the proof to her and call her back, which i did but the phone just rang and no one is picking up. Like what kind of a customer centre is this? It’s my first time using translux and I will never ever egain they can keep the money and their tickets.
Reply
1.0
Customer Care number does not get picked up
While I was making my booking, I was informed that the bus was 3 hours delayed and it was suggested (by the person selling me the ticket) that i make a booking with another company. That should have been my first warning sign.
It was a night bus and I wanted to take a nap before I left, so I tried calling the call center to find out how far the bus was. Well over 10 phone calls among 3 people later, no one had picked up. I then called the Greyhound call center number to get an alternative number for Translux and lo, they actually picked up.They gave me the same number, which still wasn't going through. In the end, I forfeited the nap and headed to the station.
Reply
1.0
Bookings dont know the busses they book for clients
I booked a ticket for my 27 y old daughter that just informed me that dhe was given a seat between 2 adult males( 21:40) bus from woester to potch. There is no toilet and she us totally afraid.. i tried phoning translux ( no help) im fucken upset and terrified for my child. Jul vat net ons geld maar gee moer slegte diens.. im praying for her to be safe.. no sleep for all of us. Translux julle is sleg
Reply
1.0
Shit service
My son forgot his tekkies inside the bus ,I phone your customer care line no response I phoned their head office they dropped the call the bus delayed by 3 hours from east London to joburg .Translux answer you
Reply
1.0
Rude driver and overall bad experience
I booked a ticket on 22 December from Bloem to Cpt. On 3rd I had to postpone my trip to the 5th as the bus I had to travel with broke down ND there was no space on the 4th.

On the 5th, traveling with the 23:30 bus I requested tht my child ND I be placed in seats next to each other. The driver asked me whr I expected him to find me seats, I mustn't come with my nonsense. He was absolutely rude and unapproachable. During the trip I noticed tht my seatbelt did not HV a clip to clip in, so at the stop in Colesberg I informed the driver and told him I don't feel save. I noticed that there were seats in front and 1 was occupied by suite cases. I asked if I can sit in that seat and my child in the open seat next to another child behind the driver.

The driver responded, saying where do I expect the other driver to put his feet. I politely asked him if there are seats reserved for the drivers feet. He answered saying yes the driver must lay on 2 seats ND rest his feet on the opposite seat.

He told me tht even though my seat belt doesn't work, I'm fine at the back. He dsnt HV time for me, I'm just being difficult.

I went back to my seat. I will however never use this busline ever. I HV never encountered bad service like this, not with any buslines I ever used traveling to and from Cape Town.

Will make sure to spread this to everyone I know.
Reply
1.0
Telephone lines go unanswered
Our bus stopped at the station and while we made our way towards the bus they drove off. We tried the call center number but the phones just rang and rang. It was 22:15 in the evening. Gross disregard for customer service and safety. Never and never again.


Reply
1.0
Contact
Phoning every no I could find for Jhb, Durban and Head office for the last hour over and over and no answer at any no.
Reply
1.0
SHOCKING AND UNACCEPTABLE!!!!
Translux service is shocking people standing at Bellville station since 5pm for a 6pm bus it is now 9.10pm and NO BUS!
This is unacceptable and another disgrace to to our transport system where elderly are left to wait for a service paid for in the cold with No communication and nobody answers any of your telephone numbers!
ANOTHER FAILING PRASA STORY!
Reply by Adele, 11 Jan, 2020
NO response from Translux to date, they dont seem to care if you are out of pocket due to their failure!
Reply
1.0
UNACCEPTABLE!!
We booked tickets from George to Grahamstown 6 weeks ago because we are aware of the fact that December is a busy time. When the bus arrived in the early hours of the morning (late) we were told that despite having a ticket the bus was full! The conductor was exceptionally rude, gave no explanation and I was left standing with a 3 year old and an 11 year old in the early hours of the morning.
I have since tried phoning the contact centre to no avail. This amounts to theft of my money and is UNACCEPTABLE! Having read a few of the reviews I believe this company should be reported to an ombudsman of sort.
Reply
1.0
Cockroaches roaming around the bus
I'm very much unhappy had to travel with cockroaches roaming around the bus, it's even worse when you eating. I couldn't finish my meal.
Reply
1.0
RECKLESS DRIVER
Translux Driver pushed my daughter off the road today, right on to pavement, 29 Nov 2019 10:50, Vereeniging towards East Fourways, General Hertzog street. Went 80+ in 60km zone and straight over Red robot. Reg. ZDP097GP or ZBP097GP. Phoning for hours NO ANSWER. SHOCKING, he did not even slow down afterwards
Reply
1.0
ONLINE PAYMENT NO TICKET
This is absoluut the worse I have dealed with, I have been trying to reach Translux for the past week. I did an online payment, no proof of the booking. I need a copy of my ticket to be send to me, the person is leaving the 9 December 2019. Im pass the point of anger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply
1.0
Rude staff
Bad bad bad that's what I can say... My 1st time using your service n I promise I'll never use it again rude drivers n staff... Cause they late on delivering ticket number 4869167 there shouldn't even be a rating for this service
Reply
1.0
refund
I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE OF TRANSLUX I BOOKED TICKETS FROM KOKSTAD TO JOHANNEBURGH WITH A RETURN AND THE BUS DID NOT PICK ME UP I WAITED AND WAITED NO BUS I THEN TRIED TO THE NUMBERS ON THE TICKED (CUSTOMER CARE)086 158 9282/011 774 830 NO ANSWER I WANT MY REFUND!!!!!!!! VERY ANGRY
Reply
1.0
Online payment and cannot get through to translux
I made an online booking and payment I have received no confirmation of the booking. I called all the numbers on the website it's just rings no answer no nothing. I need a refund as I had to make an alternate booking as the person need to leave tomorrow. Extremely dissatisfied with this experience.
Reply
1.0
Phones not working
Where can I get hold of anybody that can tell me about moving a ticket to another date?? I called all the numbers on every single website and they are either not working or just ringing!!!! An absolute frustration!!!!
Reply by xitshembiso, 26 Sep, 2019
Same thing happened to me, then when I finally got hold of them they said it is too late they cannot refund me.
Reply by Debbie , 10 Oct, 2019
Stop wasting your time and money! Translux are THE most useless company I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Buses are always late, filthy and 9 times out of 10 they break down en Route.
Reply
1.0
Stolen luggage due to drivers negligence
My luggage was stolen from the bus at the bus stop due to your drivers negligence . I was travelling from Kroonstad to Cape Town.The driver was offloading other customer's luggage on one side and the other was left unattended, so the thieves took out our luggage. Mine and the other guy. We did paperwork same day and a case was also opened by the driver and he gave everything to the depot in Western Cape. We were given e mail addresses to follow up on our own, as if its6our fault. I sent an e mail and they got back to me while I was deployed and we had bad reception.. No internet access. Now I'm back I've been been trying to call you. No number is in service. I will take legal steps should I not get a response
Reply
1.0
Driving and texting
WHY ARE YOUR DRIVERS TEXTING ON CELLPHONE WHILST DRIVING!!!...12 July on route from Tzaneen to Phalaborwa..the afternoon trip??????????????
Reply
2.0
Unlawfull action by driver
On 11/06/2019 I returned to Mokopane from Pretoria.
Instead of leaving at 10:00 the bus arrived only at 10:10. Due to heavy traffic, I suppose.
1.The driver was using his cellphone several times while in heavy traffic.
2. He didn't stop at Engen 1-Stop, Kranskop for refreshment.
3. He didn't take the off ramp at Nyl Plaza. He went straight to Sasol Garage just before the Zebediela Weight Bridge.
4. After leaving the weight bridge he made a U-turn on the N1 to get back to the Zebediela intersection to go to Mokopane.
The number on the rear of the bus is 5501P
Reply
1.0
rude bus drivers Translux and city to city
I booked city to city Ref:3860467.... serv. no. 4011 I wanted to complain about the service I got from the City to City drivers that left me miserable at the Mount Curry Garage at 21:47 coming from Durban on the 7/04/2019 I asked them to go to the ladies toilet while they were busy taking in passengers so I asked one of the drivers because there is no toilet in the bus that I know, when I came out the bus was gone with my handbag, when I asked from Translux drivers they were very rude " saying good that they live you because as passengers u like to do things on your own things, they attack me both drivers ,, I am very angry thinking how many people are getting this kind of behaviour/ treatment who are not reporting , still traumatised even now but I called the call centre they called the bus to come fetch me, I kindly request workshop your staff they are killing your business , I was thinking that is why people like other coaches i.e. Intercape because they professional , for further enquiry do not hesitate to contact me at 0840912808, I really feel not to keep my mouth shut.
Reply
1.0
Very rude lady
i went to Park Station i go straight to the teller, I greet the teller the only thing she said I dont see the que, I tell her there is no Que if there were people I wasnt just going to pass them, she said I am rude, I tell her theres no one on the que I was going to greet those people and tell them I only want to ask, she went on telling me to go back to the que,of which there is none, people were on the city to city side, she started shouting me I then tell her, stop acting like a b** f*** so early in the morning. Then i moved from her went to the other side the guy assisted me, while I was busy double checking the tickets she comes to the side to swear me, and she told me that a b*** is the person that gave birth to me, I asked why are you swearing my mother, she kept on swearing. so much of a customer service
Reply
1.0
Late, late..........rude bus drivers and poor service!!
The service is extremely poor!. The bus came two hours late and we still had to wait for another bus due to mechanical issues. The bus drivers were soo rude and could not talk back to customers....they even text while driving, putting the lives of passengers at danger. The bus got stuck and had to wait for another 4 hours for another bus in the middle of the night.Translux busses are not safe at all.
I had the worst experience twice with translux!!!
Reply
1.0
Central Reservations
I am a Translux user and was so disappointed to call the cental reservations today, Sunday 22 July 2018 from 11h50 to 11h53. I call to get information about tickets and when I kept on asking for more info, the lady who was at the post shouted me that I dont want to understand what she talking about and she hanged up the phone. I called back again and requested her to transfer to the other consultant and she hanged the phone again. I tried the line mania times and she would answer and hang up again and again. Is that a way customers are treated at Translux? She treated me as if I called her private phone. I am so offended...
Reply
1.0
Bus was early, what a joke
I booked 2 tickets from Vereeniging to Durban for my parents ( age 84 and 75 ) .the bus was supposed to have stopped in Vereeniging at 10.30 am .i waited with the other 27 passengers and at 11.15 called the call centre to find out what's happening.i could not believe what I heard from the call centre operator.she said the bus arrived in Vereeniging at 9.30 am saw no passages waiting and left.i just laughed and asked her if she arrives 1 hour early to work as well.no refund no compensation .i was lucky to get tickets on the Greyhound who were extremely helpful and their bus was spot on time.thumbs up for Greyhound. I am tacking translucent to the small claims court.i hope they arrive 1 hour early
Reply
1.0
COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE!!!!!!
Travelled with Tranlus from Durban to Bloemfontein on 04/02/2018. The condition of the bus both in and out were in a despicable condition. There were cockroaches crawling everywhere and breeding in the vents. this is not only unhygienic but also very unprofessional and a total rip off. PASSENGERS ARE PAYING FOR A SERVICE AND THIS IS NO WAY TO TREAT PAYING CUSTOMERS. Translux seriously needs their buses fumigated and seats/curtains dry cleaned ASAP!!!!!!!!!!

WILL NEVER TRAVEL WITH THEM AGAIN!
Reply
1.0
late late late
7:30 pm bus from Grahamstown arrived at 11:45 pm at night in cold rainy conditions, with no proper bus shelter or anything. Poor service
Reply
1.0
TRANSLUX BUS - DISPICABLE SERVICE & ATTITUDE OF STAFF - DO NOT USE TRANSLUX UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE!!
A ticket was booked for my teenage son on Translux from Plett to Cape Town, leaving Plett at 10 am today, 16 Jan 2018. We arrived 25 mins earlier than the expected departure time. 10 am came & went...We waited & waited..& waited..nothing. No sms or correspondence from Translux. After my patience was running low I contacted their office & got bad attitude, bad service & zero information...One operator basically told me they have no idea where the bus is, what direction the bus was coming from & what the delay was. She basically told me I should be grateful that she called me back. WHAT AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE! 3 operators & 12 calls from me later, they told me the bus was stuck in the Plett traffic. What a joke. Plett doesn't have traffic & weren't they coming off the N2 into Shell Ultra City??? No chance of traffic there either...Next call to them the operator then told me they were 5 mins away. We waited..& waited....A City to City bus driver told me they were broken down in Storms River..Eventually the TRANSLUX bus FINALLY arrived at 12...2 hours late. The very rude & grumpy bus driver never bothered to get off his seat, say "Hello" or apologise for his late arrival..he just opened the door & ignored us. He never offered to put the bags in the hold underneath & my son had to leave his bag in the front of the bus. My son asked if he may sit in one of the empty seats in the front but the bus driver replied " Listen to me & go & sit where I tell you. Those seats in the front are for people with no legs." He clearly never taught about customer service & how to speak to valued customers who pay his salary. The bus was very full & my son ended up at the very back of bus, far from the view of his bags. When I asked the bus driver why he was so late he told me that there was a road block at Storms River...Wow, 2 hours at a road block but strangely enough all the other busses coming from that direction seemed not to have a problem & arrived on time. The bus driver then asked me to step down off the bus & he closed the door. If my son didn't need to be in Cape Town tonight I would have pulled him off the bus & told the bus driver to go to hell. Now I sit hoping & praying my son & his bags arrive safely in CT.
TRANSLUX you are a DISGRACE!!!!!
In future we will use any other alternative transport, a donkey being preferable.
DO NOT USE TRANSLUX!!!!!!!!

PS Strangely enough the telephone number for TRANSLUX Head Office on this site has been discontinued or doesn't exist!
Reply
1.0
Rude bus driver!
As i left durban to cape town on friday the 07/01/2018. The bus driver of your translux was extremely rude to me and because of that i will never ride on another bus because of how extremely negative and offensive he is...
Reply
1.0
Late. Cockroaches. Rude drivers.
Bus came 3 hours late. There was cockroaches everywhere. The bus got stuck at kranskop. When the passengers asked what's happening the driver was rude and no apology was given as to why the bus was late. DISGUSTING. Never ever again.
Reply
1.0
RECEPTIONIST
Good morning.
I don't know who the lady is at your reception because she just dropped the phone while I was talking to her. This isn't the first time it happened when calling your number 086 158 9282. The lady is not very help full and doesn't make you feel like she is there to assist. I see this as very poor telephone etiquette. This can make any customer feel to just use another bus service.
Reply
1.0
City to City
Good day                                                        My daughter & her husband boarded your bus from somerset west this morning. Now, the bus was scheduled to arrive at 7.00 am but only did so at 8.35 am. Not good but acceptable. What is not though, is that the bus has no toilet. How is someone, especially ladies & kids expected to travel,normal stops aside, that distance? Being a large national operator & organisation one would expect better from you.                    Your assitance in this matter would be highly appreciated. My cell 073 243 7988                                                                Mark Ranjith
Reply
1.0
First and Last Translux Bus ride
COCKROACHES everywhere crawling people's hair as theyre sleeping The dirtiest Ride I have ever been on. We were stranded in colesburg 15 hours as the could not fix the bus and only dispatched a new one late.

Horrible busses indeed.
Reply by Daniel jnr rupiya, 11 Dec, 2019
The driver's of the busses are unprofessional and rude I called them confirming the bus I booked from witbank to Johannesburg for the bus was taking too long to arrive.once he answered we exchanged greetings and I asked if the bus is still coming to wibank and he answered with anger and said "our busses don't go to witbank and dropped!"

I tried phoning you customer care thinking they could help me with the confirmation and all the numbers weren't working at all,they were all busy.

Translux your driver's and services are trash they are a straight up joke.✋

For everyone reading this,I advise you to NEVER book a bus from translux they are absolutely time wasters.????
Reply by Daniel jnr rupiya, 11 Dec, 2019
The driver's of the busses are unprofessional and rude I called them confirming the bus I booked from witbank to Johannesburg for the bus was taking too long to arrive.once he answered we exchanged greetings and I asked if the bus is still coming to wibank and he answered with anger and said "our busses don't go to witbank and dropped!"

I tried phoning you customer care thinking they could help me with the confirmation and all the numbers weren't working at all,they were all busy.

Translux your driver's and services are trash they are a straight up joke.✋

For everyone reading this,I advise you to NEVER book a bus from translux they are absolutely time wasters.????even sending this review was a mission I had to striv to get it done.
Reply
1.0
Bus late and not in good condition
On Saturday the 09 December 2017 Translux bus from Pretoria to Tzaneen was supposed to leave at 10:30 it left the Pretoria at 12:00 and got stuck in Mokopane. Apparently the bus had to wait for someone who was left by the bus at the Jo'busrg station, one person making everyone late. My kids were travelling on that bus but with an adult, but when the bus arrived at the station i was disapointed at the state of the bus it had scratches all over, cracked bumpers clearly the bus needs to be repaired. I was not surprised to hear than the bus had given up before it get to its destination. TRANSLUX TAKE CARE OF YOUR BUSES AND KEEP TIME.
Reply
1.0
VERY POOR
TRANSLUX : The service is very poor. We had to climb the bus at 08:00 on Saturday. We drove from home at 07:10 because you have to be there at 07:30. We stopped at the bus stop at 07:20. We wait and wait! All that comes out is the bus. At 11:00 we decide to call them. No one answers any phones.
We tried at 12:00 again. Finally, someone pick up the phone and notify us that the bus will be late and only there will be 12:20. We were already tired because it’s we have been waiting for 5 hours now. It’s already 12:30, 12:40, 12:50. Finally at 13:00 stop the bus. They do not a
apologize at all when everyone had to wait 6 hours for them. They give no explanation. Just NOTHING !! They give pathetic service and very poor management. And then I do not even talk about how dirty the bus is. Full of
cockroaches !! They just run 4 so on your body. and the toilet on the bus. Can never use because it’s so dirty. Looks like never being cleaned.Very disappointed in them. Will not use them again.
Reply
1.0
Poor service.
Very poor service. My niece is stuck in Mossel Bay for the past 8 and a half hours waiting for a bus. No help offered by company. I tried calling All the numbers, including the emergency number, but no answer. This is really enough to get one angry, such pathetic service. C. Malgas
Reply
1.0
THEFT OF MY MONEY
I had booked a Translux Bus from King William s Town for 03/12/2017 paid R460 and Reference was 1378719. The Bus was scheduled to leave KWT to Durban at 21:00. I arrived at the KWT station at 20:30 and waited till 01:30 in the morning the Bus never came. Not even the "Ccter Bus city to city". Instead there were 2 dead buses on the station which were not operational. I called Translux s both numbers 011 774 and the 0861 number but to no avail. I am still calling them for refund but they are not responding. This Company AUTOPAX is crooks trying to rob innocent people of their money!!!
Reply by Mirinda Triegaardt, 10 Jan, 2018
Hi also had a similar experience on 7/1/2018. Paid R390 for a bus ticket from Cape Town to George. It showed on line, the tickets are R270 but when I bought the ticket told me it's R390. Waited for the bus in Bellville. There was a Translux driver also waiting for the bus and told us they had technical problems but are sending us a City to City bus. It came, was filthy inside. I paid for a bus that has a toilet on board,TV, etc. I logged a complaint with the head office on Monday requesting a refund for the difference between a Translux and City to City bus, or a free ticket back to Cape Town on Friday. Have not heard a word from them as yet.

The public needs to be made aware of the disgusting service Translux offers its clients.

Reply
1.0
Late Bus
Been waiting for the bus for the past 2hours. 0861 helpdesk someone just answers it for a few seconds and then drops it! Kak bus i tell yoy
Reply
1.0
Disgusting service
Translux has a very disgusting service and will rob you your money in ways you would not think they are. a lot of you people complain with no replies and you trying calling them and somebody will pick up and have a conversation with the other useless people they are with. There is actually no word that can describe that kind of a service because because i feel i am being polite when i use the words "bad service.
Reply
1.0
Running away
The bus did not appear even though we were half an hour early and waited over 2 hours. Translux very sly has almost impossible to contact enquiry number. The customer care email just does not answer at all and there are some scam email addresses that don't exist. So when they take your money you cannot reach them to quwery it! The only way is to go to the nearest SAPS and ask for a case to opened for theft. And please spread the word... NEVER book again on any translux or city to city. I challenge translux to return my call if they have the decency. 0728231129
Reply by Anele Kuthu, 3 Dec, 2017
Same... We are at Knysna station waiting for a bus since 01:50 and the bus was supposed to arrive at 02:25 now we've been waiting for an hour now and we are soo frustrated
Reply
1.0
Terrible Service
I would like to complain about the service of Translux. My mum and my sister who has a disability, booked tickets for the Translux. They waited over 3 hours, 3 hours for a bus a the Bosman Station. They were told to be at the station at 07h30 and they were there at the time. They were told the bus was running late. At 11h05 the bus had still not arrived. 3 hours later. Then they told that they could change the tickets for a later time or for a "sister" but Citi to Citi. I really think it pathetic from a company providing a service, that did not have a single spare bus to send through to pick the people up. No spare buses, how do you'll run a company like that. Good day
Reply
1.0
Appauled with the BAD SERVICE
Translux has no services to back there so called name. Phoned so many numbers and help number. The numbers just ring and go dead. Had a young 17 year old with a handicap coming from Kroonstad to Durban, via Johannesburg.
Well all I do know, I will never ever use Translux Busses again. Was first time booking with Translux and the very last. I will stick to Intercape, as back up servicing is excellent.
Reply
1.0
Luxury transport ???
No aircon on a very hot summer night. Reading lights not working. Cockroaches crawling over you.. Translux will never see me again.
Reply
1.0
Bus ran out of diesel
How can you bus run out of diesel and leave passengers stranded !!!
Terrible service
Reply
1.0
Bad Service
hi would like share my experience with Translux. I took a bus on the 13th September from Port Elizabeth to Johannesburg. Oh My little did I know I made a bad choice by travelling with the coach. First I was in an argument with one of the travellers as he was drunk and kept on distracting me whilst I was asleep. then he decided to steal from me, luckily I was able to here his conversation with his friend which he was travelling with from Queenstown to Bloemfontein. the passengers even woke up as I was very angry, the drivers did not even come to see what was happening. When we were in Welkom the bus got stuck and we had to wait 1hr 30min for another Trunslux which also got stuck before we got to Kroonstad. Then we were moved to an Intercape coach which the drivers of Intercape Sleepliner were trying help as we were now stranded in the middle of nowhere. Eventually we got to Kroonstad Engen garage for freshments, which was very chaotic, as all the passengers were given a short time by the Intercape drivers, cause they were delayed by us the Translux passengers. Eventually we got to Johannesburg Park Station. Just felt to send this review as I will never use Trunslux again. Not a very happy Passenger.
Reply
1.0
This bus has become the new worst bus to book people stay away from translux and city to city i am still waiting for the 530 bus and its now 711 terrible service i hope this bus goes bankrubt
Reply
1.0
Hi, I am sooo disgusted. I have now phoned every telephone number , and the LIES????I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY REFUND SINCE THE BUSS SERVICE WAS ON STRIKE. I spoke to your customer service and they giving me the run around. 4 Months later?????Halloooooo!!!!!The poorest customer service that I have experienced ever in my life.Totally not exceptable. I have spoken to Eve and she assured me that my money will be paid into my account by the 1st of July 2017,but I AM STILLL WAITING.EVERY MONTH SHE'S GOT A NEW STORY. EINTLIK???????????If someone can Please call me on 011 239 6278.Thank you.
Reply
1.0
We also had the worst experience with Translux. We sat waiting for the bus in Worcetser and after it being three hours late and numerous phone calls we were informed that the bus had left cape town which would make it 4 hours plus late. When we called again to confirm that the bus had indeed left we were informed that it actually left later. So we had to sit outside the Worcester station from 07:30 till after 12:00. There was no apology, no explanation and no sympathy. The call center takes ages to answer and the operators sound disinterested and disengaged. I must say this was disappointing as one feels violated and abused. I would obviously tell everybody I can to avoid using Translux at all cost.!!
Reply
1.0
waiting for more then an hour for the bus to arrive,no communication no apologies!u guys clearly dont care about your customers!everyone standing in the cold,not even enough seats available in the office!Bus were suppose to be here at 7am,its 7.49,i will take this further
Reply
1.0
To whom it may concern

It is so sad that you people find it so difficult to help me as your customer, your staff is not even ashamed to put the phone down in my ear ... several times while I'm still explaining myself.on the 1st of June 2017 at 12:45 my child and my sister was driving back on bus registration no ZBM566GP and my child's luggage got mixed up with someone's else luggage and that is exactly what i don't understand because all the luggage's have different ticket no's,meaning that the driver did not check the ticket no.And we as customers trust them with our luggage's.. What breaks my heart the most is that my son's birth certificate and his clinic card was in there together with his new clothes.
I phoned so many times and none of you is able to assist me,I was given so many numbers 011 7748304,0413921301,011 7748360,0117743333 ,all the people that gave me this numbers was very rude and unprofessional, I gave my work no ,cell no but no one came back to me,As one of your regular customers I've lost my trust in you. I will never make use of your transport again I'm so disappointed in you and your service is so perthethic!!!!
# luggage no 2959343
Reply
1.0
BAD EXPERINCE TODAY ON TRANSLUX FROM DURBAN TO CAPETOWN. BOARDED US FROM PORT SHEPSTONE TO EAST LONDON WHICH CAME 20 MINUTES BEFORE TIME. UPON ENQUIRING FROM CO DRIVER AND DRIVER IF ITS THE ONE GOING TO EAST LONDON,RESPONSE WAS 'IF IT'S WRITTEN TRANSLUX, IT'S THE ONE'. I WENT TO TAKE MY LUGGAGE FROM CAR AND CAME BACK TO MORE HOSTILE ATTITUDE WIT DRVER GETTING INTO THE BUS AND DRIVING OFF SAYING THAT I AM NOT GOING TO TEACH HIM HOW TO SCHEDULE THE BUS. THE CO DRIVER TOOK THE TICKET AND WENT TO THE BUS TO GIVE THE DRVER AND WHEN I GOT IN HE THREW IT BACK AT ME. DRIVING LIKE A MANIAC , SWEARING AT PEOPLE ON THE ROAD WHO HAPPENED TO BE ON HIS WAY IN QUMBU, WHAT PART OF THE WORLD WERE THESE PEOPLE FROM WHERETHERE IS NO COURTESY TO PUBLIC.WHY ARE DECENT HUMAN BEING BEING ENTRUSTED TO SUCH HUMILIATION?
Reply

12
65 results
Back to top