Reviews of Multichoice Durban- DStv Call Centre, Dstv Contact Number Durban - Self Service, Packages, Login

Here you will find reviews about Multichoice Durban- DStv Call Centre, Dstv Contact Number Durban - Self Service, Packages, Login . All reviews are checked and confirmed by our administrator, so these reviews you can trust.
1.0

30 Reviews
Write a Review
1.0
Disgasting service and daylight robbery
Hi My name is Clement from KZN, I started having problems after I have change from explora2 to explora 3.Firstly they suspended my account saying I was in areas. After spending more than 3-hrs on the phone my account was re opened reason I was double charged for old and new decoder, which they acknowledge as a mistake on their account derpartment.A week later my account was suspended again.It has not been resolved since then after numerous attempts.I have wrote an email to the group CEO Calvo Mawela for assistant, which I have not got any response till this day. I am on price lock for R959. There is a debit of R2243.06 to my account this month.
1.0
no access to a consultant or denied access to my account
Dstv tried to phone was directed to Whattsapp does not cater for what I want.tried to get into my account access denied???? don't know what to tr next to be able to speak to a consultant.m will be contacting the ombudsman.Can you pleae supply me with a decent phone number
1.0
Call centre response
Call centre only answering machine no consultants to answer, menu does not follow accurately as per request made. Useless whatsup communication as well. Why call centre if no one is available to respond to the querries.
1.0
Poor Service at all times
When it comes to solving customers issues its a very very difficult thing for you to do but when it comes to stopping peoples services you are number one.
I so wish in future comes another people who will come and render same and better services like you.Multichoice is useless.

I paid my subscription on the 22 of Jan today on the 5 of Feb to disconnected my services saying I owe R610 for what nobody knows you talk about pro rata payment since when dstv have pro rata payment?
I have to pay R1164 every month because of those pro ratas Fuck we have other commitments you are now enriching yourselves with that poor services you are giving us with useless operators.

1.0
Robbing game
Im tired of paying a lot of money every month for this shit how can I pay R1150.00 for compact plus of which you said my monthly subscription is R519.00.
Its every month story should try to explain fully all information which is required for a person to understand
1.0
Useless Call Center
Useless nothing else, answering machine ask ID number more than ten times.
1.0
Your Whatsapp service is useless.
For more than 24 hours I have been trying to get help through WhatsApp and it is useless. I called and still your call answering machine is useless. I lost my airtime and data for nothing.
1.0
NO HELP
How can you call the call center and not get through, Terrible service.
Reply by Christopher
3 Feb, 2020
Terrible, phone JHB, Pretoria and Durban no response cant get through!!!!! What is going on?????
4.0
Best service
Received the best service ever from a lady in Port Elizabeth by the name of Lumka. Thank you so much.
1.0
Useless Useless Useless
Uncaring unhelpful unresponsive. overdebit my account and its impossible to talk to anybody prepared to try and fix it.
It was easier to train my dog
1.0
Dusgusting service
hi, my name is Roger. I have been having issue ever since I moved to price lock in July 2019. I was double debited for 2 months. I have been trying to contact the price lock department for more than 2 months and cannot get hold of them and to top it up there is no telephone number for them, the only way to contact them is by sms and e mail which I did more than 10 times with no reply. I am sad that a multi national company like DSTV operates this way. I am moving away from DSTV for good after more than 20 years.
1.0
DSTV Pricelock
I am so over this DSTV, suppose to be a price lock but they just deduct what ever they want? They never reply on emails send they never phone back. I have been trying to cancel but no luck. One month they deduct R1200 then R959 when I phoned them to complain they say sorry was a mistake next month they will deduct less to make up for what ever they over deducted but next month same problem. I would suggest someone do some investigation regarding this because someone is making some extra money somewhere and it's not the customers...… Done with DSTV...…..
Reply by TESSA
3 Jan, 2020
HI


HAPENING TO ME AND NOW THSY DISCONECTMY SERVICE
Reply by Siphiwe Mphuthi
13 Feb, 2020
Do you, guys, think maybe somebody was given some kind of BBBEE tender by MultiChoice, which then became a wholesale scam of sorts?

I mean, I have always suspected I am not the only one! They tell you it will cost you R500 and then, somehow, quadruple that amount!! Maybe, we should take it up on social media. Just to find how many people have been scammed in the same manner... I'm going to ask on FACEBOOK and Twitter about it.
1.0
Christo Fourie
My name is Christo Fourie. My ID No: 6507155142084 I have got the full package, Explorer with extra view. I normally pay R844 per month. I phoned DSTV enquiries on 3 October 2019 and they said to me the amount to pay was R844. They normally send me a message to tell me how much I must pay but this month without notice me they subtract R1600 from my account. This is very poor service. I want my money back or I am going to cancel my contract. Please contact me and explain why you did this.
My cell No: 0834124818
Reply by Malcolm Edge
15 Jan, 2020
Good luck trying to cancel your subscription!!! You'll spend hours trying to get hold of anyone to do it!!! Only sure way is to close your bank account that has the debit order!!!!!!
1.0
banking details
CALLED THE CALL CENTRE TO CHANGE BANKING DETAILS AGENT TELLS ME THAT I NEED TO GO TO A WALK IN TO CHNAGE MY BANKING DETAILS . I'm surprised for such a big company you cant change banking details over the phone . Don't they have a disclaimer to read to a client while changing banking details . They allowed another bank to change banking details but if I call as an account holder they tell me that I need to go to they branch to change banking details . I'm disappointed with the level of technology they using for such a big institute .
1.0
Over-billing
Cancelled my individual contract 2 months ago as I went on to a business contact. Just been debited for 2 months!!! Don't bother sending an email - they don't respond!
1.0
Cancelation of chanells 186 and 170
Your decision to cancel channel 186 and 170 is absolutely disgraceful!!!!!!So sick and tired of all the repeat movies and other content and now you have unilaterally and without consultation with your customers decided to just cancel two of the most popular channels available.
This decision has finally convinced me to cancel my subscription after more that 20 years!!!!!!!
1.0
I Pay for certain channales, but do not get it.
End August 2019 I called Multi Choice to upgrade my package. The call centre could not and said someone from prise lock will phone me. Till date no one called me, although I called Multi Choice again. on 15 September the higher amount went of from my bank account, but I do not receive those channels. Thus I pay for a upgrade that no one phoned me for and I did not give consent to it. All your calls is recorded thus I please listen to it.

Please put my account on the one that it was. Pay my money back to me, I am no longer interested to upgrade my account with you because of the poor service. I also plan to cancel my account as soon as my contract ends.
1.0
Double debit
I am furious!!! I have the price lock for R549 they debited R841 and then i get a sms there was non payment on my account they are suspending me!!! When i called last week they said it was a technical error and my balance will be paid back to me a week later i am still waiting i called now only to find out that they are offline i must call in 2 hours and i was still talking to the agent she cut me off!!! what a joke if you cant do the job please employ people that can and want to work!! i am thinking of making use of another service!!! not very impressed!
1.0
Horrific Service
Multichoice/ dstv is a bunch of thieves / crooks. We sign a fix contract for 24 months and they take extra from your account and nobody wants to take action nor resolves this. Man up please
1.0
Horrific Service
Spoke to Three call center "so called Team Leaders" that doesn't have a clue what they are doing about a charge that does not make sense. They went as far as sending me a sms telling me that that have cancelled my service and only if I pay the amount they will reconnect me. I took out a 24 month capped package and it seems they don't have this on record anymore. Still waiting for a manager to contact which I requested, still nothing to date.

I cant believe multichoice/ dstv knows what they are doing.

Multichoice/dstv you are in breach of you contract with me

I want to know what you guys are going to do about this and the legal document between me and you does not bind us any more.

Moosa Ajat
0825207455
5.0
Excellent servicer
What an excellent service from a lady from PE named Zanele Phalela who assisted me with the problem I had of my account.

Well done Zanele, keep up the good work.
1.0
Worst service ever ever ever
I have been sending proof of payments since 2018 to date, I finally contacted the call centre in May 19 and spoke to a consultant, he confirmed the problem was solved and the company should complete a new contract as the package we were on was disconinued,we completed the agreement send it to the consultant and confirmed the account was activated, we were forced to get a technician to check the dish we send the decoder in to be checked and after a month the technician arrived just to let us know the account is disconnected, I phoned customer service and spoke to the rude woman and was transfered to creditors it has been 25 minutes an I am still holding,
5.0
Excellent service
Today I had an excellent service from a young lady named Phumza, she was so bubbly and you could just tell from her voice that she enjoys her Job.

It so hard to get such service nowadays.

Would just like to say thank you young lady, keep up the GOOD WORK.

Much appreciated
Phumzile Nyandeni

1.0
payment
I had a problem at my bank and I wanted to make a payment of R859.00 that was due ,the system did not want me to pay on 1/06/2019 . on I phoned and explained the problem the lady said nothing is due for now and I explained the debit order is not paid, she did not phone me back, now on message 5/6/2019 I get a message its not paid, I wanted to pay online it does not want to accept the amount , option for immediate EFT and it just takes the amount of R 1803.90 so I had to pay in advance now ….. Why must I pay next month fee now !!! Its paid so please make sure my service is activated!
1.0
DEBIT ORDER/ACCOUNT ISSUE
THE SERVICE I AM RECEIVING FROM DSTV/MULTICHOICE IS PATHETIC. I AM SUCH AN UNHAPPY CUSTOMER. AT THE END OF MARCH AN AMOUNT OF +-R2500.00 WAS DEBITED OFF MY ACCOUNT. I CALLED YOUR CALL CENTER AND THE PERSON WAS UNABLE TO ASSIST ME. I THEN REVERSED THE DEBIT ORDER AND PAID WHAT WAS DUE. AGAIN AT THE END OD APRIL R1385.00 WAS DEBITED OFF MY ACCOUNT. I WAS AGAIN NOT HELPED AS I CALLED AGAIN 10/05/2019 AND AM SAID THAT MY DEBIT ORDER WAS RETURNED. I AM PUT ON HOLD AS YOUR STAFF CANNOT CALL ME BACK. THIS IS NOT SERVICE. MY ACCOUNT SHOULD BE IN CREDIT WHICH SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF THE PAYMENT FOR THE END OF MAY. I AM GOING TO CANCEL THE DEBIT ORDER AND CONTINUE TO PAY THE WAY I USED TOO. THIS KIND IF SERVICE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. DSTV/MULTICHOICE SEEMS TO ENJOY TO HAVE UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS. I SHOULD RATHER CANCEL DSTV AND GO TO ANOTHER PROVIDER.
2.0
Debit Order Inconsistence
Iam Ntebo,

i had a very poor service with DSTV and i had to cancel my D/O with them because they would debit different amounts every month from my account.

In March i made a cash payment of R390.00 because they didn't debit from my account
In April, they debited R257.49 from my account
In May (Just Yesterday) R486.00 was debited from my account

there is no consistence here. I Cancelled the debit order because i think they are doing as they please in my bank Account

Unhappy Client,

Ntebo
5.0
eExcellent service
What a great service I have received from Andile Dubazane you such a star dear keep up the good work
she's got a sense of humour
5.0
I am SM Buthelezi today I had a bad and good experience, the 1st consultant who helped me was useless and I switched off the phone and called again, the 2nd on was excellent her name was Hlakaniphile she had respect and she did an outstanding job, I wish I could find her supervisor to praise her, people like Hlakaniphile deserve rewards at work. Thank you

4.0
My experience has been very positive, on several occasions the call centre staff went out of their way to urgently re-connect me or sort out my issues.
1.0
You really need to employ people who understand your product and how it works.
failing this you will have many bad reviews because your some ot your staff are INCOMPETENT!!!!!!
Reply by AJ
4 Sep, 2016
Agree with you 100 percent. it is extremely frustrating.
Reply by Vinnie
22 Oct, 2016
No need to be so rude. Call centres do train their staff, it just doesn't take a day for someone to learn everything they humans not robots.And don't go around calling people incompetent if you so competent why call them for help?

BACK TO TOP