Reviews of AVBOB - HEAD OFFICE, Avbob Contact Details

Here you will find reviews about AVBOB - HEAD OFFICE, Avbob Contact Details. All reviews are checked and confirmed by our administrator, so these reviews you can trust.
1.0

14 Reviews
Write a Review
1.0
DONT GO TO AVBOB!
I was at Avbob earlier this morning because i had queries about a policy that I had not taken myself, and let me say that the service was very disgusting.

An Avbob consultant had seen my issue and had said that I had taken a policy back in 2018 with the payment method of cash but I tried to explain that I had done none of such then he just snapped at me saying that I did and that I was lying. I was very angry at that time and after that he said that will no longer help me because I am "talkative" and on top of that he told his fellow staff members not to attend to me. And the worst part is that he is old!He has been a consultant at Avbob for such a long time and yet he cannot even develop some respect. The only time that I recieved help was when I called the head office. But please don't waste your time going to Avbob Empangeni. Rather call Avbob's head office.
1.0
Bad service
I send an email on the 11th and 18th of May 2020 regarding a client of mine that passed away. Up to now nothing happened and no one came back to me. Just a return mail that my email was received and that someone will be taken care off it.
What type of service is this. The client was a member since 1 May 1965!
5.0
Excellent service- A happy Client!!
On 5March 2020 I made a cash back claim at around 11 am and the consultant told me it would take about 48 hours, the following day around 17h58 I got an SMS notification and my cash back was into the bank.
This is the service that I got from the Pretoria vermeulen and prinsloo branch.
I am so excited, can it just be like that to everyone.
1.0
Bad service
Sent an SMS as per their TV ad. Was contacted and took their funeral policy. Should have started 1Aug but no paperwork received and no contact even though I sent an enquiry on the web site. Policy still not active. DO THEY HAVE TOO MANY POLICIES that the don't need any more????
1.0
No reply to emails at all, regarding Policy of Dad which passed away.
My dad recently passed away, and had a very old AVBOB policy. I tried to get feedback since 5 June 2018.

It is unacceptable, and a pity that noboday has the decency to even reply to a email.

Terrible servive - or must I say - no service at all, and this in a very bad time for the family!!!
1.0
Paid cash for cremation service +- 1 year ago - still do not have last member of families ashes!!!!!
Miss Taya Maddock paid R11,000+ for her father, Graham, Neville Maddock's cremation in September 2017. Teresa from Hermanus Avbob arranged the cremation. Taya Maddock has been asking for her father's ashes with no success. She moved from Hermanus to Pennington in KZN in December 2017. In December 2017, before she left Hermanus, the ashes were not yet available with no real reason why not. Since December 2017 we have made various requests for the ashes to be delivered to Taya Maddock. It is now the 18th of June 2018 and we still have not received the ashes. Graham Neville Maddock was the last family member Taya had left. We contacted Natasia at head office 3 weeks ago and still we have not received the ashes. Teresa from Hermanus is not a very pleasant person, not very helpful and rude. Please let me know what Avbob intends doing about the ashes we have been asking for almost a year after the service. This is a service AVBOB was paid for in cash and in full. I hate leaving bad reviews, but AVBOB at this stage leaves us with no other alternative!
1.0
Playing games with customers
My account does not satisfy me as a holder due to the branch we have in Kwamhlanga.
Today I went to the Kwamhlanga office to cancel my policy and they told me it has been not dedicating for the past three months automatically it will cancel it self and that time I was having my 3 months bank statement Vusi from Kwamhlanga office lies in my eyes.
5.0
I will like to thank Avbob for being with me during difficult time.thanx
1.0
DONOT OPT FOR AVBOB....S**t service ever

If you black and can't afford private hospital then your family member dies at a public hospital, you are expected to run around to get the a body number yourself from the hospital.
They process everything quicker if a private hospital is involved because apparently they don't have mortuary.
They don't give a shit, they save their mortuary space for bodies from private hospital.
They forget that everything depends on the death certificate.we are going to lose 3days on the process, no date or time of burial can be concluded.
All this dialogue with their standby person Linda on their standby number 011-********, he told us in short; "sort yourselves out then call us because your mother
is at Baragwanath".
It's unfair they don't tell you all this rubbish when you sign up. I am going to complain to the highest. We cannot be treated like this in our time of need, we don't need this stress as a family.
PUBLIC USER
Reply by Y
26 May, 2017
HONESTLY , THE RACE CARD AGAIN!!
PUBLIC USER
Reply by Nkululeko TShabaala
28 Mar, 2018
This doesn't sound good, I also have a policy with AVBOB. please give us some answers we don't want problems during our time of grieve. AVBOB should fix this... WE NEED ANSWERS. it doesn't matter whether we die on public or private hospital after all we all pay our polices, we need to be treated the same. what if somebody dies at home?
5.0
Good day

I am Busi I recently had a funeral and highly recommend Lele and Meme from AVBOB in Mamelodi they are so wonderful and have been a great help especially in my condition
I was in hospital when my mother-in-law passed away they called me regularly to arrange
that I can sign the documents in time Everything went well

Thank you :-)
1.0
I am highly disgusted with the way AVBOB treat their staff! Nici and Deidre from Randfontein are doing an excellent job! Friendly and always walking the extra mile for all the clients. Unfortunately I can't say anything good about the Lady who are the "SO CALLED BOSS". She is never at the office, borrow money from people to run her business and commit FRAUD! Now Nici and Deidre is without jobs because they exposed her. I will make sure that every newspaper in South-Africa knows about her fraud.
1.0
HI, I HAVE ADDED A BENEFICIARY ON MY POLICY LONG TIME AGO, THERAFTER IN OCTOBER 2016, I HAVE DISCOVERED THAT, THE BENEFICIARY WAS NOT ADDED ON MY POLICY. I HAD TO APPLY FOR A NEW CASH BACK POLICY, ON THE 18 NOVEMBER 2016 I SURRENDERED MY POLICY AND I WAS PROMISED TO GET MY PAYOUTS WITHIN 7 DAYS, NOTHING WAS RECEIVED ON THE 29 NOVEMBER 2016, I MADE FOLLOW UP, THEN I WAS TOLD TO RE-COMPLETE THE FORM. I CALLED ON THE 09 DECEMBER 2016.THE LADY PROMISE TO CALL ME BACK, SHE NEVER CALLED. TILL TODAY I NEVER RECEIVE MY SURRENDER VALUE.
1.0
I surrendered a policy to be paid out to me on 22 September - I was told it would take 7 to 10 days. I phoned AVBOB head office and was told they only received the documents on 26 September 2016. I enquired again on 7 October and was told that the person who works with my policy pay out was in a car accident but the Team Leader (I won't give names) said she will quickly finalise the pay out and if she gets this done the money would be released on the same day (7 October 2016). This morning I phoned again as no money was paid out just to check if I will get my funds today. I was assisted by a very unfriendly lady telling me that she is doing the work of someone who is off sick and the money would only be released in another 48 hours. Apparently the Lynwood Branch also did not get me to fill out a surrender form. My issue is that the Team Leader said she will release the policy pay out immediately - now a day later I get another story. I hope someone reads this at AVBOB - my policy number is AL********X0.
1.0
Good day
I am most unhappy with the service I receiving to change the details of the policy and to add my wife on the policy, document are so called getting lost its very unprofessional. I am intern thinking of canceling the policy

BACK TO TOP