CTM Head Office

2.6 10 Reviews
Company name
CTM Head Office
Italtile Bldgc/o Peter Place & William Nicol Dve Bryanston, Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa   View map
+27 11 5109050
+27 11 5109060



10 Reviews
Write a Review
For the last 8 Saterdays or so we could not hear our own televisions in our house. Its becoming a big problem because I have to call them 4 to 5 times every saterday to tell them to turn down the volume. I have called customer care today to ask for help it was turned down and then all of a sudden 16:00 today 03 August the music is turned up again until 18:00 this cant go on like this. Do they even do business until 18:00 on a Saterday ? Every time I call I am told that the manager is not there. Now im asking myself how does the manager control his/her people.
Bad installation by CTM Tile Installer
Our property was built in the early 1900’s. We needed to put in new water pipes and thus the bathroom needed to be redone completely. Since we purchased tiles from CTM we decided to have a CTM Installer come and install the new tiles. What a disappointment! The gentleman (Charles) who came to quote insured us that the person that does mosaic tiles for him is most experienced and if we were not happy we could take it to CTM. The final product was quite a disappointment – visually it looked like it was done by an amateur. The edges of the mosaic tiles around the shower are so sharp they are bound to cut one if you dare to stand against it. Since I got no response from Charles after the grout/tiles needed to set and dry, I almost wanted to close my bathroom door and never make use of the room... Unfortunately our house only has one inside bathroom - I had no other choice but to continue the renovations. After a lengthy time of not being able to use the shower we had a shower custom made and while busy with that we discovered to our dismay that the tile work done on the shower is actually pathetic. Not only the aesthetics but the work under the surface also is questionable. This shower has NEVER been used and tiles are coming loose and chipping...It seems that the grout was not mixed according to the directions given on the bag. In fact the tile work is so bad there are empty spaces under the tiles. I contacted the Service Provider (GeoOp – Mobile Workforce Management) and asked that they please set up an appointment to have an Assessor come and assess the tile work done. They sent Charles... Charles persists that the person whom he brought to our property to do this tile work “is well experienced and has worked for him for a long time.” Charles did not want to put his assessment in writing and tells me that the tile job “looks like this due to skew walls”... I urgently want CTM to look at the photos and send an Assessor that is prepared to do an objective assessment. According to Charles he “is prepared to fix the corner of the shower floor” (were the hole is) and if other weak/bad places become visible, I “can call him to come and fix those problems as they arise.” This is not acceptable! CTM please send an Assessor so that the grout consistency as well as tile workmanship of this specific Installer can be investigated.
unfair dismissal at CTM Secunda
hello, I was employed at CTM Secunda on the 21:05:2018 and given a contract on the 28:05:2018 ,this contract termination was on 28:08:2018.i started working at the back as a picker which after improving my hard work I was then moved at the front as a sales rep to prove my sales skills. I took the chance that I was given as a sales rep,am a fast learner ,good with communication skills , how to approach customers and more especially to sell.i was working as a trainee with the name tag on me(trainee),I didn't have my own rep code as I using an ex collogue's scanner(sheree V/8083)..when I asked that when will I be starting to use my own rep code an scanner I was told that "you will work for 2months without pay as this will prove to us that you are a hard worker and that you are willing to do what it takes to join our team"(Gilford Malik). I agreed to this terms as I desperately needed this job. Was given a contact that I filled in with my personal details and handed it back to (Gilford Malik),who said he will send it to the head office, when I asked him that when are we signing 'flexi -timer' ? ...mr Gilford answered by saying..."will come back to that one, just do your job".
I now started feeling like part of the 'team' as I was knocking in normal time and doing extra duties before knocking off....as I worked harder as a trainee and starting to enjoy my work on floor I came to realize that Mr. Gilford lacks profession and that some of his work he doesn't know (e.g.) as I went numeral times to him with customers wanting to buy items, because my scanner would report (NO STOCK)SO I WOULD GO TO HIM SO THAT HE CAN DOUBBLE CHECK ON HIS LAPTOP FOR US, BUT ALL HE WILL SAY IS "SORY SIR/MAM ITS FINISHESD" AND WHEN I GO CHECK AT THE WHEREHOUSE I WILL FIND THE ITEMS THERE AND THE CUSTORMERS WILL BE VERY HAPPY AND PUCHASE THE ITEMS NEEED. ON THE 10/06/2018 I arrived a few minutes late and Mr. Gilford confronted me on the floor Near a cash desk saying " I don't have a job for you anymore here at CTM SECUNDA ,so you can go and never come back & don't worry about your contract cause I've cancelled it already !!" Mr. Gilford said those words to me right in front of other stuff members ,I lost my job without receiving 1t verbal warning , written warning or take me to his office and question me why am I late .
:was working without pay so transport was an issue sometimes:
Reply by ????????????, 22 Aug, 2019
Thats ctm dear I also worked for them my manager was a selfish, arrogant malicious coloured guy who was acting like ctm belongs to him bt am glad am no longer working for them even though I am still angry at him (Aldrich latagaan) in cape town m/p
I went to CTM Secunda on Monday, 11 December 2017 to look for a specific type of mosaic tile. I had a look at the tiles on display, but could not find what i was looking for. I stood around for about 15 minutes, before I had to ask if there was someone that could assist me, and even then I got a "just wait" answer by the STORE MANAGER, CALVIN MADANIRE. He was "too busy" to assist or even tell me in a friendly manner that he or someone will attend to me. There was no other sales person that could assist me on the floor. This is terrible service!!! I tried to go to the office to speak to the Franchise owner, or someone higher than the store manager, just to be informed that there is no one there. At long last, after another 20 minutes, Zizipho, eventually helped me. This is the WORST service i ever received from Secunda CTM. I actually don't even want to go back there for business, if this is the way that clients get treated...(or must I be satisfied by horrible service just because i'm a lady and ??)
Worse service ever
I bought tiles about a month ago from CTM westgate in Roodepoort. Lerato the sales rep even told me they were the only store that had such stock in the whole universe.
Upon completion of installation, I discovered that the tiles were not equivalent in size and length, others were wider and others longer.
I then called CTM westgate but was taken from pilar to post. I then decided to visit the store to lay a complaint. They then do so and after a week of waiting I received no correspondence on the matter. I then called again and was told my complaint was not captured properly and has to be redone. I waited another week and no luck. I call again and they tell me they are checking the system and they will get back to me.
To which they don't. I then call the following day and asked to speak to the manager and Thabiso tells me the same, "let me check the system and get back to you" and still has not got bacj to me yet.

I then called again yesterday in the morning asking for the manager and was told he is still busy and will get back to me and they took my contact details. 3 hours later I call again and they still ask for my digits and tell me he is busy and will get back to me. Its been a month now and I was sold faulty tiles and no one cares
I would like to compliment Zanele (HQ Bryanston). We received absolutely fantastic service from her at the Expo. She went out of her way to locate our tiles for us - found them in Swaziland ! and arranged for the tiles to be sent to us. Thank you Zanele. You service was fantastic. Will definitely recommend. Great.
I would like to compliment Ntando at CTM Westgate and Arron Alberton Branches. For the help and assistance they gave to me and solve my problem. With Bath Tap.
Kind regards
Geoff Lewis
063 171 8984
Beware..... returning defective goods at CTM PINETOWN is a difficult task and they blame a customer for manufacturer faults!!! Then they say we are lucky to have an item replaced as if we were getting it for free! Also we were advised by the guys packing the tiles that even if they don't open every box of tiles to ensure that tiles aren't cracked they don't replace cracked tiles that are inside the box - tiles you can't even see ..... Not only did we get a toilet pan with a hairline crack in it but the corner bath we bought has one too!
Your store rating at Northgate Cape Town is ZERO.

Ask CARLOS why?
In bloemfontein I bought tiles for my new house and I will go bck bcoz of the excellent service I felt welcomed nd important me nd my wife.I would like to thank this 2gentlemen Dumbela pappa and Macdonald mafa. I am so impressed that my friends will buy there in free state bloemfontein.

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question
Jabulani Thabethe
Where can I buy non slip preparation to apply on my ties to prevent tiles from being slippery
11 Oct, 2018
No answers yet...

Clinton Ruthven
Hi I'm looking for the CEO of CTM head office in Bryanston please if I could get a reply with name and contact details
13 Jul, 2017
No answers yet...


Company Details

Location map Get Directions
Italtile Bldgc/o Peter Place & William Nicol Dve Bryanston, Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Tile specialist, porcelain tiles, ceramic tiles, floor tiles, wall tiles, decorative tiles, outdoor tiles, mosaic tiles, spotter tiles, tile panels, listello, rosones, baths, toilets, hand basins, showers, taps, bathroom accessories, tiling tools.
Working hours
Add hours

Verified business

CTM Head Office - company profile is confirmed by company owner / representative person / directory administrator.
Last update: October 2018 - View Status

Update Info

Related Companies to CTM Head Office

Vogue Fox

Sandton, Sandton, Gauteng

Travel Associates

Shop Uza Morningside Shopping Centre 235 Rivonia Rd, Morningside Sandton, Sandton

Hyde Park Gallery

Shop Lm2 Hydepark Shopping Centre Jan Smuts Avenue Hydepark Sandton, Sandton

Spilhaus Wm

Spilhaus Wm

Chrysalis Lifestyle Collection

16b Hyde Park Shopping Centre Jan Smute Ave Hyde Park Sandton, Sandton

CIOB Africa

29 Autumn St, Rivonia, Sandton

Viso Bello Skin Care Centre

1 Grayston Shopping Centre Grayston Dve Sandown Sandton, Sandton

Back to top